Reply To: Example of Discovering the "Thing" That Will Motivate YOU Day-in-Day-out

by Rick Smith
in
Comments are off for this post.

Home Page Forums Coaching With Sean Mize Example of Discovering the "Thing" That Will Motivate YOU Day-in-Day-out Reply To: Example of Discovering the "Thing" That Will Motivate YOU Day-in-Day-out

Rick Smith
Participant

Sean –

Let’s start with the top item; complete yourpathtoweightloss.com. I can’t address the other objectives until the first one is complete. So… the three to five things holding me back from completing the website are (I don’t know that they are in any priority):

1. Day job. Let’s call it what it is. I work as a software developer during the day. I’m paid reasonably well for what I do but it does get in the way of building a big business. And I’m certainly not paid $100K+ in my day job (I get paid high five figures). But the health insurance is pretty good and that’s important right now. All of that said, working at a day job is a time suck for 8+ hours per day plus the travel time.

2. Energy levels. We’ve discussed elsewhere the fact that I had to have two surgeries in April. I don’t want to keep using that as a scapegoat but on some days this is an issue. I attempt to get up between 5:30 am and 6:00 am every morning. That’s when I’m at my best. But I’ve realized that if I’m ever going to get this thing off the ground in any meaningful way I’m going to have to spend time working on it at night. While my strength and stamina are returning (more slowly than I expected) and I can do things now that I couldn’t do a month ago, there are still nights where I don’t care if I don’t do anything more than lay on the couch and become a zombie.